Playing with Liquids

I have always wanted to play around with splashes, splishes, spills and splatters on film. And I finally got my chance. I was shooting a shot of iced tea for one of my clients and decided to have a little fun with it. After many shots, finding the right music to play to help me get my timing down and plenty of spilling, I found my rhythm. Since I had no assistants today I was doing the pouring and snapping the shots at the same time. After I did my ‘practice’ with the client’s shot, I moved on to other set ups, using the black glass to help set the mood for some bourbon and wine shots. And for those worried that I have been tossing fine wine and bourbon around my studio, it is actually just brewed tea and cranberry juice. Which, I might add, lends a nice stickiness to the floors if you don’t find all the spills until later.
I also threw in one of my favorites, a great shot, great pour, just missed the glass by a few inches. A stellar moment of poor aim.
enjoy.

About larsonimages

Jon Larson of LarsonImages is a Portland, Oregon based Photographer and Graphic Designer.

Leave a Reply

